[maemo-developers] 5 preliminary slots

From: quim.gil at nokia.com quim.gil at nokia.com
Date: Sat Apr 7 16:25:13 EEST 2007
Some mentors have started moving piece, let's go ahead with the

>1 - Keep the top 10 proposals and mark as "Ineligible" all the rest.

Done. Courtesy email sent to the discarded proposals, trying tp
summariza the reasons given by mentors not to support them.

>2 - Community mentors that haven't taken part at all in 
>ranks/mentorship until now will be also removed.


>3 - Some of these to 10 projects have currently a backup 
>mentor temporary assigned. Last chance for community mentors 
>to claim ownership of these.

Taking note of the comments received, the changes will be done (if
needed) once it's clear what are the top 5 projects.

>4 - Community mentors make a second round of ranks to these 10 
>projects. Backup mentors (all Nokia employees) don't vote in 
>this second round.

Someone started already. The mentors with ranking "rights" are:

Andrew J Turner 
Henri Bergius 
Jay Phillips 
Johannes Eickhold 
Luca De Cicco 
Robert McQueen 
William Maddler 

It would be great if you could go (again) through all of the 10
remaining proposals ranking them from +4 to -2. This way we will get
more clearer differences between scores.


More information about the maemo-developers mailing list