[maemo-users] Provisional results of the Maemo Community Council elections

From: Dave Neary dneary at maemo.org
Date: Thu Sep 11 12:46:21 EEST 2008
Hi all,

Voting has closed in the inaugural Maemo Community Council elections.
Here are the reliminary results. Unless there are any protests lodged
and upheld in the next 5 days (Monday 15th), these results will be official.

936 members voted for this election. The repartition of the votes is:

Eduardo Lima (etrunko) (200 votes)
Andrew Flegg (Jaffa) (195 votes)
Ryan Abel (GeneralAntilles) (163 votes)
Simon Pickering (lardman) (120 votes)
Tim Samoff (timsamoff) (101 votes)
Jamie Bennett (baloo) (67 votes)
Ryan Pavlik (megabyte405) (59 votes)

The inaugural Maemo Community Council will therefore be:

Eduardo Lima (etrunko)
Andrew Flegg (Jaffa)
Ryan Abel (GeneralAntilles)
Simon Pickering (lardman)
Tim Samoff (timsamoff)

Good luck to them all, and I'm looking forward to meeting them next week
at the Maemo Summit.

On behalf of the Maemo community,
Dave Neary.

maemo.org docsmaster
Email: dneary at maemo.org
Jabber: bolsh at jabber.org

More information about the maemo-users mailing list