[maemo-community] Maemo Community Council elections: results are in!

From: Andrew Flegg andrew at bleb.org
Date: Tue Sep 29 11:49:03 EEST 2009
On Tue, Sep 29, 2009 at 09:44, Dave Neary <dneary at maemo.org> wrote:
> The results of the Maemo Community Council are available - and we have a
> new Council. The Council for the coming 6 months will be:
> * Randall Arnold (Texrat)
> * Matthew Lewis(penguinbait)
> * Alan Bruce (qole)
> * Valerio Valerio (VDVsx)
> * Graham Cobb (gcobb)

Congratulations to all of them, although I'm surprised that sjgadsby
has been snubbed *again*; despite his increased workload and actions
on tmo. Ho hum.

My first piece of council handover:

   1) Choose a chair.
   2) Prepare and advertise the next sprint meeting[1]
   3) Get ready for your 15 minutes of opening at the
   4) Get stuck in on the various maemo-community threads
      about using the unallocated shared rooms at the summit.

The previous council will be able to help wherever you want, and
answer any questions you may have. Obviously Alan's a key source of



[1] http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=10&day=6&year=2009&hour=13&min=30&sec=00

[2] http://wiki.maemo.org/Maemo_Summit_2009/Schedule#Saturday.2C_October_10

Andrew Flegg -- mailto:andrew at bleb.org  |  http://www.bleb.org/
More information about the maemo-community mailing list