[maemo-community] Final candidate list for Maemo Community Council elections Q1 2010

From: Dave Neary dneary at maemo.org
Date: Wed Mar 17 13:30:27 EET 2010
Hi all,

The nomination period for the Maemo Community Council elections is
passed, and we now have a definitive list of candidates for election
(excepting any errors on my part, of course):

The following people (in alphabetical order) are candidates for the Q1
2010 election:

Andrea Grandi (andy80)
Andrew Black (andrewfblack)
Andrew Flegg (Jaffa)
Arek Stopczynski (Hopbeat)
Attila Chipa (Attila77/achipa)
Cosimo Kroll (zehjotkah)
Javier S. Pedro (JaviSPedro)
Randall Arnold (texrat)
Ryan Abel (GeneralAntilles)
Steven Paolini Yeager (YoDude)

Good luck to all involved! There will now be a debating period of one
week, and voting for the election will open on March 23rd (I will send
voting tokens out before then).

You can find candidate declarations for all candidates on the wiki at

The election timeline is available at

Nominations for the following people were not accepted by the nominees:
Tim Samoff (timsamoff)
Valerio Valerio (VDVsx)
Faheem Pervez (qwerty12)
Steven Gadsby (sjgadsby)
Graham Cobb (gcobb)
Gary Birkett (lcuk)

Dave Neary.

maemo.org docsmaster
Email: dneary at maemo.org
Jabber: bolsh at jabber.org

More information about the maemo-community mailing list